NAIL FIX: Tea Bag Fix

1 Feb

Besides chipped and smudged polish, my other pet peeve with my nails would have to be…a broken or chipped nail. This hurts for me most because growing my nails out is a project! I’ve found 2 ways to that really do fix this problem: UV/LED gel polish and a tea bag.

Today I want to tell you all how to fix a broken nail with a tea bag. What you will need: nail polish remover, nail glue, a small piece of a tea bag to fit over the tear in the nail.

1.Clean your nail from any polish or oils with nail polish remover/acetone and warm water

2.Buff your nail a little to help the tea bag stick better

3. Apply some nail glue around the area of the break then put the piece of the teabag on top of the glue

4. Put more nail glue on the top of the tea bag

5.After letting the fingernail COMPLETELY dry, gently buff the area so that the nail is smooth

6. If necessary, wash hands and apply another layer of nail glue, dry, buff, and wash

7. Apply base coat and polish as usual

Because I don’t have any broken nails right now (surprisingly) I’m not able to show you pictures doing this myself. So here’s an illustration from Honeymunchkin.com that shows you what it should look like. She used a this piece of fabric which might also work as well.

bf4145b1f696cc271454b5cff8beb242

3 Responses to “NAIL FIX: Tea Bag Fix”

  1. thegreatzambini February 2, 2013 at 5:26 am #

    This. Changes. Everything! I`m going to be using this tip a lot, I just know it. Besides that, though, am I the only person on Earth that paints their nails a new color and pattern almost every day, but knew nothing about nail glue? I feel like I`m letting down the nail geek team, if there ever was such a group!

    • prettyfingers7 February 2, 2013 at 6:47 am #

      🙂 Glad to help! Let the “Nail Geek Team” know how that tea bag works out for you.

      • thegreatzambini February 2, 2013 at 6:59 am #

        I`ll get back to you after my next broken nail 🙂

Leave a Reply

